Branching Out

Lucy and Mark’s adventures are nearing their end as I begin the research for the final tale. Provisionally titled the Cut Throat Alley Affair and set in the summer of 1888, our heroes (once again) have to stop the Armstrong Brothers from Killing Lloyd George. But this time there is a greater danger – Jack the Ripper is after Lucy.

And as this trilogy draws to a close, I started to think about the blog. What do I do with it? Where does it go next?

Because, I think I have caught this writing bug – big time.

You see,  Mark and Lucy are not the only characters gossiping away inside my head. Symington Byrd a gentleman detective from the Golden Age of Crime Fiction is joined by a plucky east end side kick, Emily Davies;  and they are regaling me  with murders and puzzles galore. Not only do they have three books of their own to fill, but the research for their world needs to go somewhere.

Thus, the revamp. I hope you like it. As always it’s a work in progress, so do let me know if you think there’s anything I can add/change/ do.

 

4 comments on “Branching Out

  1. The layout is impressive, and can even be used for another trilogy after your strange Byrd finishes Tweeting.
    Suggest you scale down the size of the cover in the sidebar so that all of it fits. The HTML shows dimensions – just alter them.

Leonardo da Vinci said: “Nothing strengthens authority so much as silence.” ― please comment...

